CADSchool, continuous education center

Cédric Millioud, CEO CADSchool:

We found the Business-Monitor solution, which allows us to do targeted searches in relation to our sector of activity. My name is Cédric Milloud, I am CEO at CADSchool in Geneva. We are a continous education center.

So at CADSchool, we have four training streams. One that is related to visual creation, typically with software like Photoshop. A stream for post-production. A stream for everything that is web-related, website creation, and digital marketing, for example. And the last stream is all about computer-aided design.

My tasks are to develop the activities of the school, and to achieve this, it requires regular contact with our large customers, and also to identify new customers who might be interested in our services. In the past, I looked for ways to acquire, to find potential prospects. One of the possibilities on the market is through the Chambers of Commerce. But it's limited to members, so it's not an exhaustive search. And actually, I used the tools, their search tools that I put in comparison with Business-Monitor, I still realized that the number of prospects released by Business-Monitor was still more complete. And also the search tools of Business-Monitor allow to obtain more targeted searches.

One of the options I particularly enjoy is email notifications, which come in two forms. Either, I am informed of a new entrant on a field of activity that interests me and in which I would have done searches before. And also notifications regarding news about companies that I am already monitoring.

https://www.cadschool.ch

CADSchool, weiterbildungszentrum

Cédric Millioud, CEO CADSchool:

Wir haben die Lösung Business-Monitor gefunden, mit der wir gezielte Suchen mit Bezug auf unsere Angebote machen können. Mein Name ist Cédric Milloud, ich bin CEO von CADSchool in Genf. Wir betreiben ein Weiterbildungszentrum.

Bei CADSchool haben wir vier Ausbildungsgänge. Einer beschäftigt sich mit Bildgestaltung, typischerweise mit Software, wie Photoshop. Ein Ausbildungsgang zur Nachbearbeitung. Ein Ausbildungsgang für alles, was mit dem Web zu tun hat, bspw. Website-Erstellung und digitales Marketing. Und beim letzten Ausbildungsgang geht es um CAD.

Meine Aufgabe ist es, die Aktivitäten der Schule weiterzuentwickeln, und um dies zu erreichen, bedarf es eines regelmäßigen Kontaktes mit unseren Großkunden sowie der Identifizierung neuer Kunden, die an unseren Dienstleistungen interessiert sein könnten. In der Vergangenheit habe ich nach Wegen gesucht, um potentielle Kunden zu finden. Eine der Möglichkeiten geht über die Handelskammern. Das Material beschränkt sich aber auf Mitgliedsunternehmen, ist also nicht umfassend. Und tatsächlich habe ich deren Suchwerkzeuge benutzt und mit Business-Monitor verglichen. Ich stellte immer wieder fest, dass die Anzahl der von Business-Monitor gelieferten Interessenten noch umfangreicher war. Auch bieten die Suchwerkzeuge von Business-Monitor eine gezieltere Suche.

Eine der Optionen, die mir besonders gut gefällt, sind E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen, die es in zwei Formen gibt. Entweder werde ich über einen neuen Kontakt in einem Tätigkeitsbereich informiert, der mich interessiert und in dem ich schon einmal gesucht habe. Und dann die Benachrichtigungen über Neuigkeiten zu Unternehmen, die ich bereits beobachte.

https://www.cadschool.ch