Steve Guyot, Ingeus SA

"Business Monitor opens a new window on the integrated economy"
Steve Guyot, Employment support advisor, Ingeus SA.

ABOUT STEVE GUYOT

Having worked in human resources consultancy for many years in the Lausanne region, Steve Guyot is now an HR consultant at Ingeus SA. Since 2012, he has helped numerous people with their reintegration into the workplace, and uses Business Monitor to identify Swiss companies suitable for his job candidates.

  • What is the biggest challenge you face when placing candidates?

    SG : The hidden job market is enormous, especially in Switzerland. Small and medium sized businesses often rely on word of mouth, and tend to use networking rather than advertising to fill open vacancies. So spontaneous application is a great way to find a job, but it is extremely difficult to identify which companies are in constant need to hire staff, because of their operations.

    The placement of finishing workers in the construction industry is a case in point. We know the major construction companies, but in French-speaking Switzerland alone, there are hundreds of other companies, mainly SMEs, which operate in this sector. However these companies can be very difficult to single out.

  • How does Business Monitor help you with your daily work?

    SG : Since I started to use Business Monitor, the scope of opportunities for my job seeking candidates has expanded. Indeed, I am now able to help them identify more potential employers and I can generate lists of companies very easily.

    With Business Monitor, I can simply do a search by entering keywords, and the results are both accurate and extensive. The system automatically analyses the operations of the companies, and returns valuable and relevant information. I see it a bit like the Google of Swiss companies.

  • Would you recommend Business Monitor?

    SG : Yes, definitely. My colleagues use it regularly, and I also often recommend it to job seekers. Such a system has numerous applications, such as job placement, headhunting or for temporary work.

Steve Guyot, Ingeus SA

Ingeus SA

"Business Monitor nous ouvre une nouvelle fenêtre sur le tissu économique"

Steve Guyot, Conseiller en accompagnement, Ingeus SA

A PROPOS DE STEVE GUYOT

Conseiller en personnel actif depuis de nombreuses années dans la région lausannoise, Steve Guyot est maintenant conseiller en personnel chez Ingeus SA. Depuis 2012, il a aidé de nombreuse personne à se réinsérer dans le milieu professionnel, et utilise Business Monitor pour identifier des entreprises suisses pour ses candidats.

  • Quel est le plus grand défi que vous rencontrez dans le placement de personnel?

    SG : Particulièrement en Suisse, le marché de l’emploi caché est immense. Les petites et moyennes entreprises se reposent souvent sur le bouche à oreille, et font le plus souvent appel à leur réseau qu’à la publication d’offres d’emploi. L’offre spontanée reste donc un excellent moyen de trouver un emploi, mais il est extrêmement difficile d’identifier ces entreprises, qui de par leur activité, ont sans cesse besoin d’embaucher du personnel.

    Le cas de placement de manutentionnaires dans le second œuvre en est un exemple concret. Nous connaissons bien les grandes entreprises de la construction, mais rien qu’en Suisse Romande, des centaines d’autres entreprises, principalement des PMEs, sont actives dans ce domaine. Or, ces entreprises sont souvent très difficiles à identifier.

  • Comment Business Monitor vous aide au quotidien?

    SG : Depuis que j’utilise Business Monitor, les perspectives de recherche de mes candidats à la recherche d’emploi se sont élargies. En effet, je peux maintenant les aider à identifier un plus grand nombre d’employeurs potentiels et je peux générer des listes d’entreprises très facilement.

    Avec Business Monitor, je peux simplement faire des recherches par mots-clés et obtenir des résultats non seulement précis, mais également exhaustifs. Le système identifie automatiquement les activités des entreprises et retourne des informations très utiles et pertinentes. Je le vois un peu comme le Google des entreprises suisses.

  • Recommanderiez-vous Business Monitor?

    SG : Oui, bien sûr. Il est couramment utilisé par de mes collègues et je le recommande également régulièrement aux candidats à la recherche d’emploi. Les applications d’un tel système sont multiples et ceci rien que pour le placement de personnel, pour les chasseurs de tête ou le travail temporaire.